EC (Executive Committee)

The new Executive Committee for 2016/2017 was selected. All the nominees have attended mandatory leadership training sessions from as early as 8th grade. To qualify as a candidate in the election the learners must also supply proof of their involvement in a wide range of activities in the school.

MHS UK 2016/2017

FRONT: Chantelle Maswanganyi, Britney Chu, Hayley Stephenson, Eljana Fleischmann, Belinda Nzadi, Elzanne Engelbrecht, Naledi Molewa, Lize Crafford, Amelia Middleton and Valeriia Avdysh.
MIDDLE: Tahiya Moosa, Jenna Devenish, Marlu McLean, Melany Hlongwane, Elzette van Dyk, Wanga Mboweni, Noko Mabilo, Zenelda Schoeman, Clariska Venter and Chelsea Schlebusch.
BACK: Rudolph Beetge, Herman Grové, Stefan Prinsloo, AJ Fourie, Richard Coleman, JJ Davis, Stefan Pretorius, Noko Malatji, Chris Bill and Erich Mostert.

Head Leaders

Zenelde Schoeman

CHAIRMAN: Zenelde Schoeman

Stefan Prinsloo

CHAIRMAN: Stefan Prinsloo

Stefan Prinsloo

D/CHAIRMAN SPORTS: Stefan Pretorius

AJ Fourie


Valeriia Avdysh


Marlu McLean


RCL (Representative Coucil of Learners)

Class Boys Girls
8A Jahdin Fleischmann Jomari de Beer
8B Donovan Rodrigues Emma Dalrymple-Hay
8C Retief Fourie Janke Basso
8D Rendi Modika Ronel Maponya
8E Franco de Klerk Annalene Rood
8F Tiyani Hlaisi Rikitai Memba
8G Shaun de Beer Michaela Elbrecht
9A Jan Naudé Lache vd Westhuizen
9B  Janco Coetzee Iszabella le Roux
9C Ikne Stucki Mienke Lombard
9D Ian Coertzen  Jamie Robertson
9E Tivani Shilubane Mmakgomo Mashile
9F Tristan Jackson Refilwe Masehela
9G Sinethemba Siwisa Mixo Mhlongo
10A Stefan Corbett Lisa Maguire
10B Arne Verster Cara Flattery
10C Sean Hunt Tuney Strydom
10D Seth Lathane Mmarena Mamaine
10E Lebepa Leshabane Charney Rae
10F Dillon De Lange Danielle Theron
11A Jason Mellet Anri Mclean
11B Delux Jooste Letilda Pohl
11C Wynand Scholtz Juane Luus
11D Melvyn Maphoto Khubi Sekgobela
11E Kenan Ngobeni Pearl Malahlela
11F Masedi Manamela Cameron Buys
12A Arno van Coller Eljana Fleischmann
12B Rudolph Beetge Lilly Pohl
12C Leon Jardine Amore Immelman
12D Francois Coetzer Chelsea Schlebusch
12E Nehemie Munduku Precious Nkuna
12F Obed Mabuza Noko Mabilo

Leaders News

Merensky Interact reach out to Goue Jare

Publish on
PHOTO AT THE FRONT GATE - Joy Rabapane, Melany Hlungwani, Wanga Mboweni, Precious Nkuna, Perside Mpiana, Nhlavutelo Shikwambana, Khensani Mageza, Sana Patel, Chris Bill (President), Karabo Sedutla and Belinda Nzadi. On Wednesday, 29 March, the Merensky Interact grade 12 members reached out to the Goue Jare retirement home in Tzaneen. The learners spent time with the residents and treated them with various snacks and also sang songs they had prepared for them. The Merensky Interact Club gives students aged 12-18 the chance to make a real difference while having fun. Every Interact club carries out two service projects a year - one that helps their school or community and one…
Categories: Culture, Leaders

Merensky honored at award ceremony

Publish on
On Friday, March 31, the Department of Education, Tzaneen Circuit hosted an awards ceremony at Merensky High School. On this occasion, all the schools and teachers from grades 4 to 12, were recognized for their hard work in 2016. Merensky High School is overwhelmed with awards in the academic field. 46 Plasie teachers received certificates for various achievements. Mss. Bets Claasen (Life Orientation), Danielle Fourie (CAT) and Martha Leeuwner (CAT) and Messrs. Louis Fourie (Agriculture and Civil Technology) and Danie Olivier (Engineering Graphics and Design) was honored as best grade 12 teachers in Limpopo. Merensky High School was named the best Agricultural Management Sciences school in Limpopo. 38 Certificates were…
Categories: Academics, Leaders

Merensky verf Sakekamer blou

Publish on
Nie alleen het Hoërskool Merensky die jaarlikse prysuitdeling van die Tzaneen Sakekamer geborg nie, maar ook weggestap met twee top toekennings. Ons hoof, mnr. Magnus Steyn, is aangewys as die “Bestuurder van die Jaar”, terwyl Eileen Elbrecht, ons ontvangsdame die prys vir die beste sekretaresse in Tzaneen losgeslaan het. Na 8 jaar as hoof van Hoërskool Merensky is dit ‘n ongelooflike eer om hierdie toekenning te ontvang. “I am a member of a team, and I rely on the team, I defer to it and sacrifice for it because the team, not the individual, is the ultimate champion.”, aldus mnr. Steyn. Eileen glo: “Success is not the key to happiness. …
Categories: Academics, Leaders