Merensky inaugurates new Executive Committee

New chairpersons: Zenelde Schoeman and Stefan Pretorius.

Merensky’s enthusiastic new EC group was inaugurated on Tuesday 19 July, during a prestigious ceremony enhanced with candlelight and music. The former EC members symbolically handed over their duties with an exchange of blazers.

Freddie Lubbe and Xané du Toit, bid farewell with their outgoing speeches as chairpersons. Joseph Raspel and Altacia Gubitz laid down the reigns as hostel chairpersons.

Stefan Prinsloo and Zenelde Schoeman made their debut speeches as new chairpersons for 2016/2017, while AJ Fourie and Amelia Middleton were inaugurated as new chairpersons for the hostel.

A scrumptious meal was served in the Teatro.