Plasie teachers rewarded

Top Teachers 01

31 Grade 12 teachers of Merensky High School were recently rewarded for outstanding teaching and classroom practice in 2015. Mr Felix Nomvela (Department of Education, Tzaneen Circuit Manager) honoured the Plasie teachers with certificates and thanked them for their excellent work.

7 Teachers were awarded for a subject average in the top 1% of Limpopo:
Ms Wilna van Niekerk for Economics
Ms Anneke le Roux for English FAL
Ms Irma de Lange for English FAL
Mr Jacques Vosloo for Geography
Ms Bets Claasen for Life Orientation
Ms Wendy Dreyer for Maths Lit.
Ms Sunet van Gass for Maths Lit.

13 teachers were also awarded the “Top Ten” award for a subject average in the top 10% of Limpopo:
Ms Nicky Barbeiro for Accounting
Me Willemien van Niekerk for Agricultural Science
Ms Magriet van der Merwe for Business Studies
Ms Danielle Rautenbach for CAT
Ms Martha Leeuwner for CAT
Mr Danie Olivier for EGD
Mr Seph Oosthuizen for Life Science
Ms Sunette Stander for Mathematics
Ms Henriette Haar for Mathematics
Ms Willa Marais for Mathematics
Ms Ada Venter for Physical Science
Ms Sanet Bouwer for Tourism
Ms Victoria Maphata for Xitsonga HL

5 Teachers were awarded the “Top Teacher” award for a more than 25% improved bachelors pass rate from 2014:
Mr Clinton Gerber for Afrikaans FAL
Mr Gavin Terblanche for Afrikaans FAL
Ms Annaline van Vreden for Afrikaans SAL
Mr Louis Fourie for Agricultural Technology
Ms Ellen Labuschagne for IT

Mss Stephanie Perold (for Agricultural Management Practice), Lana Labuschagne (for English HL), Getrude Masete (for Sepedi HL) and Chelsea Atherstone (for English HL) were awarded gold certificates for their subject average being in the top 20% of the province.

Ms Nelia Coetzee (for Hospitality Studies) and Mr Louis Fourie (for Civil Technology) received silver certificates for their subject average being in the top 30% of the province.

Mr. Ockert le Roux (for Afrikaans HL) received a merit certificate.

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”3″ gal_title=”Top Teachers end 2015″]